Sidebar

Science, Technology, Engineering & Math

Associates

We have quite a few faculty members, administators, and staff associated (some more closely than others) with the STEM Education Initiative. They include:

Let us know if you should be added to this list. There are lots of good people doing lots of good things!

 

Robert Beichner

Robert Beichner

Director, STEM Education Initiative

Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor

Physics

beichner@ncsu.edu

Laura Bottomley

Laura Bottomley

Director, Women in Engineering and K-12 Outreach

College of Engineering

laurab@eos.ncsu.edu

Ted Branoff

Ted Branoff

Associate Professor

Graphic Communications Program

ted_branoff@ncsu.edu

 

Sarah Carrier

Sarah Carrier

Assistant Professor

Elementary Education

sarah_carrier@ncsu.edu

 

Jere Confrey

Jere Confrey

Joseph D. Moore Distinguished Professor

Mathematics Education

jere_confrey@ncsu.edu

Miriam Ferzli

Teaching Assistant Professor

Biology

mgferzli@ncsu.edu

 

Ed Gehringer

Ed Gehringer

Associate Professor

Computer Science and ECE

efg@ncsu.edu

Ana Ison

Ana Ison

Lecturer

General Chemistry

Ana_Ison@ncsu.edu

Karen Allen Keene

Assistant Professor

Mathematics Education

karen_allen_keene@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Glenn Kleiman

Glenn Kleiman

Executive Director

The Friday Institute

glenn_kleiman@ncsu.edu

 

Kelly Laraway

Director, Office of Structured Internships and External Relations

Undergraduate Academic Programs

kelly_laraway@ncsu.edu

Hollylynne Stohl Lee

Hollylynne Stohl Lee

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

Mathematics Education

Hollylynne@ncsu.edu

Jane Lubischer

Jane Lubischer

Director of Undergraduate Programs and Teaching Assistant Professor

Biology

jane_lubischer@ncsu.edu

 

David McConnell

David McConnell

Professor

Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences

david_mcconnell@ncsu.edu

Herle McGowan

Herle McGowan

Assistant Professor

Statistics

mcgowan@stat.ncsu.edu

Ellen McIntyre

Ellen McIntyre

Professor and Department Head

Elementary Education

ellen_mcintyre@ncsu.edu

 

James Minogue

James Minogue

Assistant Professor

Elementary Education

james_minogue@ncsu.edu

Maria Oliver-Hoyo

Maria Oliver-Hoyo

Associate Professor

Chemical Education

Maria_Oliver@ncsu.edu

Susan Parry

Susan Parry

Assistant Director of Partnerships and Resource Development

Kenan Fellows Program

susan_parry@ncsu.edu

 

Gerald Ponder

Gerald Ponder

Associate Dean

College of Education

gerald_ponder@ncsu.edu

Bob Rose

Bob Rose

Assistant Professor

Molecular and Structural Biochemistry

bob_rose@ncsu.edu

Kay Sandberg

Kay Sandberg

Associate Teaching Professor

General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry

Kay_Sandberg@ncsu.edu

 

 

Patricia Simmons

Professor

Mathematics, Science and Technology Education

patricia_simmons@ncsu.edu

 

Paola Sztajn

Paola Sztajn

Professor

Elementary Education

paola_sztajn@ncsu.edu

Alice Warren

Alice Warren

Assistant Vice Chancellor

Extension, Engagement and Economic Deveopment

Director, McKimmon Center for Extension and Continuing Education

alice_warren@ncsu.edu

 

Eric Wiebe

Eric Wiebe

Associate Professor

Graphic Communications

eric_wiebe@ncsu.edu

Roger Woodard

Roger Woodard

Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Director

Statistics

roger_woodard@ncsu.edu

Albert Young

Albert Young

Professor

Physics

albert_young@ncsu.edu